Our Stellar Staff

Together, our terrific team creates a space that draws the Santa Cruz County community together to enjoy art, history, and each other. Meet the crew that keeps the red ball rolling.

Executive, Finance & Administration


Director of Finance & Administration

Hans Wuerfmannsdobler

831-429-1964 x7023

Read Bio

Exhibitions & Programs

Revving up the MAH with community events, creative collaborations, school tours, dynamic exhibitions, and powerful youth programs.

Operations & Facilities

Making the MAH run like a well-oiled machine via facility management, guest services, rentals, and sheer enthusiasm.

Photos by

  • Libby Kastle
  • Daris Jasper

Our Board of Trustees

Executive Committee

Jorian Wilkins (Chair): Executive Director, Downtown Association of Santa Cruz; resident of Santa Cruz

Jon Sisk (Vice Chair): Regional President, Santa Cruz County Bank; resident of Santa Cruz

Rob Darrow (Secretary): Consultant, Teaching LGBTQ+ History and Instructor, CSU Monterey Bay; resident of Santa Cruz

Aliyah Nance (Treasurer): Chief Administrative Officer, Digital NEST; resident of Felton

Rebecca Hernandez (At-large): Community Archivist, UCSC; resident of Santa Cruz


Jasmine Alinder: Dean of Humanities, UCSC; resident of Santa Cruz

Rob Blitzer: Gallery Owner, R. Blitzer Gallery; resident of Santa Cruz

Freny Cooper: Director of Municipal Consulting, CTC Technology & Energy; resident of Santa Cruz

Keith Holtaway: Consultant, Strategic Business Design; resident of Santa Cruz

Steph Jacobs: Principal, SEJ Media Solutions; resident of Santa Cruz

Bill Kempf: Principal, William C. Kempf Architects; resident of Santa Cruz

Meilin Obinata: Senior College Admissions Counselor, Insight Education; resident of Aptos

Roxanne Olson, Esq.: Partner, Fine Point Law; resident of Santa Cruz

Ann Ostermann: Open Studios & Events Director, Arts Council Santa Cruz County; resident of Santa Cruz

Lacy Rieber: CPA & Partner, Rieber, Fohs & Associates; resident of Santa Cruz

Peter Weng: Founder, The EWS Collective; resident of Santa Cruz

Current Positions

We have lots of ways to get involved in the art and history community. See our list of open job positions, internships, and volunteer opportunities.